Canada Centennial Medal

Canada Centennial Medal

For contribution to sport parachuting in and for Canada.


1968 - Daryl Henry

National Team member and Gold, Silver and Bronze WPC medal winner; World record holder; National Team Coach; International Judge and Chief Judge at WPC; HOD for National Teams; IPC Delegate; member CSPA Competition Committee.


1968 - Dr. Colin Ross

For overall contribution to the Association including several terms as Director and President; s upporter of national unity and oversaw the transition of the PCC to the CSPA; one of the pioneers of our sport including being a founding member of the Edmonton Parachute Club; extensive liaison with the Federal Gov't; instrument in obtaining Gov't. grants; member TTSC; supporter and HOD National teams.


1968 - Jim Taylor

Long service as CSPA Exec. Director, Secretary and Treasurer; ran the CSPA office from his basement for over 15 years; Canadian Parachutist editor; COP administrator; IPC Delegate; IPC sub-committee Chair.