

In attendance:

BoD: Debbie Flanagan (President), Brian diCenzo (Vice-President), Jay Vanstone,

Gord Gauvin, Morgan McCollum

Officers: Ian Flanagan (Treasurer), Barb Davies (CNTC), Phil Perry (CWC), Brian Cole (IT),

Ned Ambrus (CanPara), Pat Floyd (GRC), Rob MacNeill (T&SC)

Executive: Michelle Matte-Stotyn (Director), Judy Renaud (Secretary)

Meeting called to order at 9:04 a.m.

1. Roll call of voting members: (in person / proxy): Pacific Airsports, Second Decade, Unicorn Sport Parachute Club, Chilliwack Skydiving, Kamloops Skydivers, Okanagan Skydive, Whistler Skydiving, North Okanagan Vertical Adventures, Skydive Extreme Yeti, Skydive the City, Eden North Parachute School, Edmonton Skydive, Alberta Skydivers, Alberta Sport Parachuting Association(ASPA), Skydive Big Sky, Calgary Parachute Club, Pacific Skydivers, Skydive South Saskatchewan (SSS), Manitoba Sport Parachuting Association(MSPA), Skydive Manitoba 2007 Inc., 1000 Islands Skydivers, SWOOP, Parachute School of Toronto(PST), Skydive Toronto, Mile High Parachuting, Descenders Para Club, Parachutisme Nouvel Air, Parachutisme Voltige, Parachute Montreal.

(Virtual voters): Atlantic School of Skydiving, Grand Bend Sport Parachute Centre **Quorum reached with 31 voting members** 

- 2. Introduction of BoD members, Committee Chairs and Executives.
- 3. Moved: Chilliwack Skydiving Seconded: Skydive Big Sky Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that the agenda be accepted as presented.

- 4. Ratification of any conflict of interest: No conflicts received.
- 5. Moved: (Okanagan Skydive) Seconded: Mile High Parachuting Carried

Motion: Be it resolved: To adopt the last Minutes of the 2014 AGM for CSPA, held at the Fairmont The

Queen Elizabeth in Montreal, Quebec on March 1, 2014.

6. Reports: Committee Chairs (CWC, CNTC, IPC) Executive Director verbally presented their reports. A presentation was given by Buzz Bennett for the IPC as this was his last IPC meeting.

Break: 10:05 - 10:21



Reports: (Cont'd):

T&SC, IT, CanPara, LTAD, Comp/Dev, GRC verbally presented their reports.

Q & A period was held for members who had questions pertaining to Chairs reports.

All reports will be made available on our website at <a href="www.cspa.ca">www.cspa.ca</a> or available upon request at the National Office.

7. Moved: Unicorn Seconded: SSS Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that all reports be accepted as presented.

8. Review of items tasked from the 2014 AGM: Not applicable

9. Moved: (Pacific Skydivers) Seconded: (Second Decade) Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that the March 31st, 2014 Financial Statement compiled by Ousely,

Hanvey, Clipsham, Deep, be accepted as presented.

10. Moved: (Eden North) Seconded: (Skydive the City) Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that the November 30<sup>th</sup>, 2014 Financial Statement compiled by Ian Flanagan, CSPA

Treasurer, be accepted as presented.

11. Moved: (Unicorn) Seconded: (Second Decade) Carried

Motion: Be it resovled that Ousely, Hanvey, Clipsham, Deep be appointed auditors for the

Dec. 2, 2014 to Nov. 30<sup>th</sup>, 2015 fiscal year but with stipulation that the BoD and auditors speak

about better financial reporting.

12. Special Business: None

13. Motion received by Record Date (Jan. 15<sup>th</sup>, 2015)

Moved: (Descenders) Seconded: (Mile High) Carried

Motion: Be it resolved as a Special Resolution that:

- 1. The Articles of Amendment of the Corporation, which have been submitted to this meeting and are annexed to these minutes, are approved.
- 2. The CSPA's existing Bylaws are hereby repealed, and the CSPA's revised Bylaws, as presented and dated February 28, 2015 are ratified and are annexed.
- 3. Any one of the officers and directors of the Corporation is authorized to take all such actions and execute and deliver all such documentation, including the annexed Articles of Amendment, which are necessary or desirable for the implementation of this resolution.
- 14. Presentation of budget:

Moved: (SWOOP) Seconded: (Unicorn) Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that the budget be accepted as presented.

Break: 11:40 - 12:03



15. New Business: (motions from the floor)

Moved: (Chilliwack) Seconded: (Skydive the City) Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that the CSPA Board and the CNTC study the possibility of creating a fund, (separate from the National Team Fund) to provide a reward gold, silver, bronze podium placings at World Parachuting Championships. The Board and CNTC will report back to the 2016 AGM as to whether or not a fund should be established and if so, the criteria therefore.

Moved: (Second Decade) Seconded: (Unicorn) Carried Motion: Be it resolved that CSPA create an event calender on the websie to include:

- Competitions (Provincials, Nationals and FAI)

- CSPA courses and CSPA supported courses

- Other events as deemed appropriate by Board/Committee Chairs

16. Moved: (ASPA) Seconded: (Skydive Big Sky) Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that all acts, decisions, contracts, preceding appointments, elections, transactions, payments and matters on things related to or connected with CSPA, be honest and in good faith

in the best interest of CSPA.

#### 17. Election of Directors:

The current Board consists of 5 Board Members. (Donald Poulin stepped down from BoD in January, 2015.) With the new PIM 3 revisions, minimum on Board will be 3 and maximum will be 7. Board positions up for election from current Board were: Debbie Flanagan and Brian diCenzo. Three new nominations were received from the floor for a position on the Board. (Isabelle Perry, Buzz Bennett and Ray Scott). Voting members cast their votes of which only 4 of 5 nominated could be elected).

The new Board consists of: Debbie Flanagan, Brian diCenzo, Gord Gauvin, Jay Vanstone, Morgan McCollum Isabelle Perry and Richard (Buzz) Bennett.

The Board would like to thank Debbie and Brian for their willingness to run again and welcome our two newly appointed Board members and our re-appointed members Debbie and Brian. The Board would also like to thank Ray Scott for accepting his nomination and encouraged him to send in his nomination for the next Board election.

- 18. Thank you from the President, Debbie Flanagan.
- 19. Moved: (Pacific Airsports) Seconded: (Kamloops Skydivers) Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that the meeting be adjourned at 2:41 p.m.



#### 20. Awards: Presented to:

### Anniversaries:

10 year - Rob MacNeill 40 year - David Williamson 40 year - Allan MacDonald 45 year - Barbara Hergert

50 year - Tom Kelly

### **Cathy Johnson Service Awards:**

- Allan Crawford
- Nicolas Huard
- Marcel Faguy

### Glenn R. Masterson Award:

-Mario Prevost

### **Special presentation:**

A special presentation was made to Richard (Buzz) Bennett to recognize his outstanding contribution of 40 years as IPC Delegate (a volunteer position) for CSPA.