FINAL 2024 POST-AGM MINUTES - MARCH 24, 2024

Present: Kaneena Vanstone, Brian diCenzo, Jocelyn Brunet, Bernie Fullerton, Dave Withrow, Jason Warren,

Michelle Matte-Stotyn, Judy Renaud Absent: Jerod Cole until later in the meeting.

Meeting called to order: 11:06 a.m. EST

A warm welcome to the new BoD members – Jerod Cole and Dave Withrow.

Director's appointment:
President: Kaneena Vanstone
Vice-President: Brian diCenzo

2. Appointment of Officers: Treasurer: Ian Flanagan

BoD and Chairs: 11:00 a.m. EST

Present: BoD:

Chairs: Bill Pentney, Dan Grant, Allison Cooney, Jake Mason, Joe Ablitt, Randy Holmes Absent: Tarek Ayoub, Monique Andrié, Annaleah McAvoy, Leslie Farkas, Jake Mason

Motion to approve Samantha MacDonald as a member of the T&SC as per recommendation of Bill Pentney.
Moved: (JB) Seconded: (DW) Carried
Abstain: 1

2. Chairs & Committee Members:

- T&SC: Bill Pentney (Chair), Ben Stephenson, Jennifer Chow, Allison Cooney, John Davies, Glenn Hood, Robert MacNeill, Ariel Shields, Samantha MacDonald
- o CanPara: Graphic Design: Vic Lefrancois, Editor: Annaleah McAvoy, Advertising: Ned Ambrus
- CWC: Danny Grant (Chair & rating processor), Burkely Reiman (co-Chair), Monique Andrié (Dir. Of courses), Alex Dufour (rating processor in training), Dustin Renz (CoP Processor), Candice Stevenson, Ned Ambrus
- CNTC: Joe Ablitt (Chair), Lee Bibby, Richard Bisson, Barb Davies, Katelyn Escott, Kelsey Fry, Rina Gallo, Benoit Lemay, Nicholas Yu
- Comp/Dev: Monique Andrié (Chair), Lee Bibby, Rob Laidlaw, John McCarthy
- GRC: Jake Mason (Chair), Bill Pentney, Pat Floyd
- IT: Tarek Ayoub (Chair), Brian Cole
- o Judging: Randy Holmes (Chair), Neil McGrath, Vera Asquith, Rina Gallo
- o LTAD: Allison Cooney (Chair), Richard Bisson, Mélanie L-Guerin, Shannon Mason
- WIC: Allison Cooney (Chair), Amanda Hoff, Michelle Matte-Stotyn, Haley Precious, Jessy Robichaud, Nicole Whyte
- AeroClub: Michelle Matte-Stotyn
- o VP Legal position: Leslie Farkas

FINAL 2024 POST-AGM MINUTES - MARCH 24, 2024

- 3. Appointment of BoD liaisons:
 - T&SC: Jerod Cole
 - CanPara: Kaneena Vanstone
 - CWC: Dave Withrow
 - CNTC: Jason Warren
 - Comp/Dev: Dave Withrow
 - GRC: Jocelyn Brunet
 - IT: Brian diCenzo
 - Judging: Brian diCenzo
 - LTAD: Bernie Fullerton
 - WIC: Kaneena Vanstone
 - ISC: Delegate: Rina Gallo / Alternate: Vera Asquith
 - AeroClub: Michelle Matte-Stotyn
- 4. To approve complimentary affiliations for:
 - CWC: Ned Ambrus
 - Judging: Gorana Mihajlovic, Rina Gallo, Vera Asquith, Doreen West-Gemmel
 - LTAD: Shannon MasonComp Dev: Rob Laidlaw
 - WIC: Nicole Whyte, Amanda Hoff

Motion: To approve the above complimentary affiliations for 2024/2025.

Moved: (JB) Seconded: (Bd) Carried

- 5. Review of motions/tasks from the 2024 AGM: (if applicable) No tasks to review.
- 6. Per diem for communication:

BoD and Chairs were asked who would want to opt in or opt out of this per diem. Replies to be sent to Michelle via email (michelle@cspa.ca)

- 7. LTAD survey:
 - o Allison to present a quick review to Chairs & BoD.
 - o Recommendations of survey will be discussed at BoD meeting on April 30th.

Jerod Cole arrived at 11:57 a.m. EST Chairs left at: 11:59 a.m. EST

- 8. DZ survey update:
- 9. Ratification:
 - o Approval of the annual affiliation fee from \$105.00 to \$115.00 effective Dec. 1st, 2024
- 10. Adjournment: 12:16 p.m. EST