FINAL 2024 AGM MINUTES - MARCH 23, 2024 - VIRTUALLY

Meeting called to order: 12:05 p.m. EST

1. Opening statement from President (Kaneena Vanstone):

Welcomed everyone in virtual attendance. Recognized Registered Participants and observers and confirmed with voting members on whether Registered Participants and observers could speak during meeting. Everyone agreed.

2. Roll Call:

Second Decade Skydivers, Unicorn Sport Parachute Club, Chilliwack Skydiving Club, KAOS, Skydive Vancouver Island, Whistler Skydiving, Capital City Skydiving, Peninsula Parachute Club, West Edmonton Skydiving Centre, Pacific Skydivers, Phizzy Skydivers, Calgary Parachute Club, ASPA, Skydive South Saskatchewan, Skydive Saskatoon, SPAS, MSPA, Skydive Manitoba 2013, Grand Bend Sport Para. Centre, Skydive Toronto Inc., Parachute Ottawa, Skydive Burnaby, Niagara Skydive Centre, Northern High Skydivers, Ottawa Skydiving Club/ParaClub Ottawa, Skydive Wasaga Beach, 1000 Island Skydivers, SWOOP, Parachutisme Atmosphair, Parachutisme Voltige, Parachutisme Victoriaville, Parachute Montreal – Rive Sud, Parachute Montreal – Rive Nord, Para. Adrénaline T-R, Para. Gatineau Ottawa Skydive, Azaventures. Quorum reached.

3. Introduction of BoD Members, Chairs and Office Staff:

BoD: President – Kaneena Vanstone, Vice President – Brian diCenzo, Gord Gauvin, Jason Warren, Jocelyn Brunet. Berni Fullerton

Chairs:

CWC - Dan Grant

CNTC - Joe Ablitt

IT – Tarek Ayoub (absent)

CanPara – Annaleah McAvoy (absent)

CompDev - Monique Andrié (absent)

Judging - Randy Holmes

T&SC - Bill Pentney

LTAD - Allison Cooney

GRC - Jake Mason

WIC - Allison Cooney

Treasurer: Ian Flanagan (absent)

ISC: Rina Gallo

Office: Executive Director - Michelle Matte-Stotyn

Executive Secretary - Judy Renaud

4. Approval of agenda:

Motion: Be it resolved that the agenda be accepted as presented.

Moved: ASPA Seconded: Parachute Ottawa Carried

- 5. Declaration of any conflicts of interest: None received.
- 6. Business as specified in the meeting notice:
 - Fundamental Changes PIM 3 changes

Motion: Be it resolved that the voting members of Canadian Sport Parachuting Association (CSPA) at a duly called Annual General Meeting, move to make the proposed changes to these revised Bylaws, as approved by the Board.

Moved: Parachute Ottawa Seconded: Pacific Skydivers Carried

FINAL 2024 AGM MINUTES - MARCH 23, 2024 - VIRTUALLY

Motion: Be it resolved that the voting members of Canadian Parachuting Association (CSPA) at a duly called Annual General Meeting, hereby repeal the CSPA's existing Bylaws, and ratify the CSPA's revised Bylaws, as presented, revised, and dated March 23, 2024. Such repeal and ratification shall not invalidate any action by the CSPA in pursuant to the previous Bylaws. The CSPA's Bylaws shall come into force and shall be binding upon the CSPA and its voting members upon the submission and approval of the revised Bylaws by Corporations Canada.

Moved: ASPA Seconded: KAOS Carried

 Motion: Be it resolved that the Membership adopt the last Minutes of the 2023 AGM for CSPA held in Ottawa, ON on March 18,2023.

Moved: Parachute Ottawa Seconded: Peninsula P/C Carried

8. Reviews of items tasked from the 2023 AGM: None

9. Committee and Office reports:

A quick synopsis of reports from each Chair and Office and a question and answer period was allotted for each report. Reports are available on CSPA's website at www.cspa.ca.

Motion: Be it resolved that all reports be accepted as presented.

Moved: ASPA Seconded: KAOS Carried

10. Special Business: None

 A presentation of the financial report of November 30,2023 was given by Michelle Matte-Stotyn – Executive Director.

Motion: Be it resolved that the November 30,2023 Financial Statements compiled by

St. Arnaud Pinsent Steman be accepted as presented.

Moved: ASPA Seconded: Para. Mtl Rive-Sud Carried

12. Appointment of auditors:

Motion: Be it resolved that St. Arnaud Pinsent Steman be appointed as auditors for

the fiscal year Dec. 1,2023 to Nov. 30,2024.

Moved: S/D Vancouver Island Seconded: Whistler Skydivers Carried

13. Budget presentation by Michelle Matte-Stotyn – Executive Director

Motion: Be it resolved that the budget for 2023/2024 be accepted as presented.

Moved: Calgary P/C Seconded: KAOS Carried

Motion: Be it resolved that the budget for 2024/2025 be accepted as presented.

Moved: Second Decade Seconded: ASPA Carried

Abstain: 3

14. Election of Directors:

Incumbents: Kaneena Vanstone

New nominations: Jerod Cole, Wade Thoreson and Dave Withrow. Each candidate gave a brief introduction.

Ballots were counted and the results were as follows:

Kaneena Vanstone: 56 votes
Dave Withrow: 45 votes
Jerod Cole: 31 votes
Wade Thoreson: 29 votes

FINAL 2024 AGM MINUTES - MARCH 23, 2024 - VIRTUALLY

15. Award & Retirement presentations:

Cathy Johnson Service Awards:

- o Gordon Gauvin
- o Randall Holmes
- o Daniel Grant

Glenn R. Masterson Memorial Trophy:

o Victor Borghese

Retirement of Gordon Gauvin

16. Thank you from CPSA's President, Kaneena Vanstone

17. Motion: Be it resolved that the 2024 AGM be adjourned at: 3:26 p.m. EST Moved: KOAS Seconded: S/D Vancouver Island

Carried: Abstain: 1