

Meeting called to order: 12:06 p.m. EST

Opening statement from President (Kaneena Vanstone):
 Welcomed everyone in virtual attendance. Recognized Registered Participants and
 observers and confirmed with voting members on whether Registered Participants and
 observers could speak during meeting. Everyone agreed.

2. Voting Members attending virtually:

Calgary Parachute Club, Pacific Skydivers, Phizzy Skydivers, Chilliwack Skydivers, Second Decade Skydivers, Skydive Vancouver Island, Whistler Skydiving, Manitoba Sport Parachute Association, Skydive Manitoba 2013, Descenders ParaClub, Grand Bend Sport Para Center, Niagara Skydive, Northern High Skydivers, Ottawa Skydiving Club/Paraclub Ottawa, Skydive Burnaby, Skydive SWOOP, Skydive Toronto, Skydive Wasaga Beach, Hamilton SPC, Capital City, Parachute Voltige, Pacific Airsports, Skydive South Saskatchewan, SPAS

Establishment of quorum:

Quorum required for meeting: 1/4 of members 14

Quorum reached at 24 members.

3. Introduction of BoD Members, Chairs and Office Staff:

BoD: President – Kaneena Vanstone, Vice President – Brian diCenzo, Gord Gauvin, Jason

Warren, Jocelyn Brunet

Chairs: CWC - Monique Andrie

CNTC - Barb Davies.

IT - Tarek Ayoub (absent)

CanPara – Annaleah McAvoy

CompDev - Monique Andrié

Judging – Randy Holmes

T&SC - Bill Pentney

LTAD - Doreen West-Gemmell

GRC - Pat Floyd (absent)

WIC - Allison Cooney

Treasurer: Ian Flanagan (absent)

Office: Executive Director - Michelle Matte-Stotyn

Executive Secretary - Judy Renaud

4. Approval of agenda;

Motion: Be it resolved that the agenda be accepted as presented.

Moved: Descenders ParaClub Seconded: Northern High S/D Carried:

Unanimously

5. Declaration of any conflicts of interest: None received.

6. Business as specified in the meeting notice: None received.

7. Motion: Be it resolved that the Membership adopt the last Minutes of the 2021 AGM for CSPA held electronically on March 13, 2021.

Moved: Northern High Skydivers Seconded: Descenders ParaClub Carried:

Unanimously

- 8. Review of the items tasked from the 2021 AGM: None
- 9. Committee and Office reports:

A quick synopsis of reports from each Chair and Office and a question and answer period was allotted for each report.

Motion: Be it resolved that all reports be accepted as presented.

Moved: S/D Wasaga Beach Seconded: Northern High S/D Carried:

Unanimously

Break: 1:37 p.m. – 1:51p.m. EST

10. A presentation of the financial report of November 30,2021 was given by Michelle Matte-Stotyn – Executive Director.

Motion: Be it resolved that the November 30,2021 Financial Statements compiled by

St. Arnaud Pinsent Steman be accepted as presented.

Moved: Phizzy Skydivers Seconded: Descenders ParaClub Carried:

Unanimously

11. Appointment of auditors:

Motion: Be it resolved that St. Arnaud Pinsent Steman be appointed as auditors for

the fiscal year Dec. 1,2022 to Nov. 30,2023.

Moved: Descenders ParaClub Seconded: S/D Wasaga Beach Carried:

Unanimously

- 12. Special Business: (Motions received by the Record Date) None received
- 13. Budget presentation by Michelle Matte-Stotyn Executive Director

Motion: Be it resolved that the budget for 2021/2022 be accepted as presented.

Moved: Northern High Skydivers Seconded: Phizzy Skydivers Carried:

1 Abstention

Motion: Be it resolved that the budget for 2022/2023 be accepted as presented.

Moved: Descenders ParaClub Seconded: Northern High S/D Carried:

Unanimously

FINAL 2022 AGM MINUTES – MARCH 12, 2022 - VIRTUAL

14. Election of Directors:

Motion: Be it resolved that Gord Gauvin and Kaneena Vanstone be declared to the

Board of Directors.

Moved: MSPA Seconded: Northern High S/D Carried:

Unanimously

- 15. Award presentations:
- Cathy Johnson Service Award:
 - Dave Withrow
 - Pierre-André Gauthier
 - Brian Cole
- Glenn R. Masterson Memorial Trophy:
 - Rina Gallo
- 16. Thank you from CSPA's President
- 17. Motion: Be it resolved that the 2022 AGM be adjourned at 2:18 p.m. EST

Moved: Descenders ParaClub Seconded: Skydive Wasaga Beach Carried:

Unanimously