

# FINAL 2017 POST-AGM MINUTES RIVER ROCK CASINO RESORT, RICHMOND, B.C. SUNDAY – FEB. 26<sup>TH</sup>, 2017

Present: Debbie Flanagan, Brian diCenzo, Roger Theriault, Jay Vanstone, Izzy Perry, Gord Gauvin, Doreen West-Gemmell, Ned Ambrus, Barb Davies, Brian Cole, Phil Perry, Michelle Matte-Stotyn, Judy

Renaud

Present virtually: New BoD member, David Lutzy

Absent: Buzz Bennett

Meeting called to order: 9:09 a.m.

Directors appointment:
 President: Debbie Flanagan
 Vice-President: Brian diCenzo

2. Appointment of Officers: Treasurer: Ian Flanagan

3. Chairs & Committee members:

T&SC: Chair: CSPA Office & Jay Vanstone – BoD Liaison

Committee: John Davies, Francois Blanchard, Al MacDonald, Brian Mury, Robert Verret,

Catherine Houde, Chris Murphy (military liaison)

CNTC: Chair - Barb Davies

Committee: Joe Ablitt, Daniel Paquette, Eileen Vaughan, Rina Gallo, Martin Lemay, Blair

Egan

CWC: Chair – Phil Perry

Committee: Monique Andrie, Nicolas Huard, Burk Reiman, Dan Whitman

CanPara: Managing Editor: Ned Ambrus CanPara: Graphic Designer: Vic Lefrancois

LTAD: Chair: Doreen West-Gemmell

Committee: John McCarthy, Richard Bisson, Martin Lemay, Marie-Eve Dallaire, Ryan

Fitzpatrick

CompDev: Chair: Doreen West-Gemmell

Committee: John McCarthy, Rob Laidlaw, Monique Andrie, Lee Bibby

GRC: Chair: Pat Floyd



## FINAL 2017 POST-AGM MINUTES RIVER ROCK CASINO RESORT, RICHMOND, B.C. SUNDAY – FEB. $26^{TH}$ , 2017

WIC: Chair: Michelle Matte-Stotyn

Committee: Nicole Whyte, Kaneena Vanstone, Chelsea Stephen, Catherine Bolduc,

Amanda Hoff

IPC Delegate: To be determined by BoD IPC Alternate: To be determined by BoD

IT: Chair: Brian Cole

Committee: Charlene Kerr, Paul Gamble

Judging: Chair: Buzz Bennett

Committee: Neil McGrath, Joe Ablitt, Vera Asquith, Rina Gallo

### 4. Appointment of BoD Liaisons:

T&SC: Jay Vanstone CNTC: Debbie Flanagan

CWC: Izzy Perry CanPara: Jay Vanstone LTAD: David Lutzy CompDev: Izzy Perry GRC: Gord Gauvin WIC: Izzy Perry IPC: **Roger Theriault** Gord Gauvin IT: AeroClub: Brian diCenzo

#### 5. Review of Motions from the 2017 AGM:

Club fee increase: The motion from AGM floor reads:

Roger Theriault

"Be it resolved that the non-school club membership fee be increased from \$89.00 to \$275.00" As many concerns were brought forward about this high increase, the BoD reviewed and discussed this in length. The BoD decided to investigate prior to implementing.

TASK: MICHELLE & DEB TO INVESTIGATE AND REPORT BACK TO THE BOD AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

### 6. Other Business:

Judging:

Motion: To approve the complimentary affiliation for Douglas Spotted Eagle as per recommendation of the CWC.

Moved: (IP) Seconded: (DF) Carried



# FINAL 2017 POST-AGM MINUTES RIVER ROCK CASINO RESORT, RICHMOND, B.C. SUNDAY – FEB. $26^{TH}$ , 2017

TASK: JUDY TO RENEW COMPLIMENTARY AFFILIATION.

7. Motion: To approve the complimentary affiliations for non-jumping as per the recommendation of the Judging Committee: Vera Asquith, Doreen West-Gemmell, Therese Tercier, Hazel Ibbs, Rina Gallo, Jenn Maynard, Gorana Mihajlovic

Moved: (Bd) Seconded: (GG) Carried

Chairs left at this time: 11:00 a.m.

8. New dropzone application: Point Break Skydiving in Tofino, BC TABLED TO BOD MARCH CONFERENCE CALL.

Meeting adjourned: 11:25 a.m.